top of page

DGS asks, "Where has RickRick been and what is the future for him?"

Well where do I start. From the beginning of course.

It was way back in 2006 when I started playing disc golf and a jolly American by the name of Jesse Denny was responsible for the nick name that has stuck for more than 10 years.

A journey that should of lasted 30 minutes turned into 3 hours, driving around the hills of Allendale after I tried to give directions from my local course, Burnlaw. Jesse called me the sh&%$$@ TomTom ever! And RickRick was born.

After a brilliant career in the Amateur division, moving up to Open was an easy to decision. But after 2010, I really didn't feature on tour as much as I'd like. Went off to start a career as a chef and baker. Learnt my trade all over the world but never forgot about my true passion.

Well now I'm back! Stronger, fitter, taller, smarter, wiser and more hungry than ever for disc golf and life itself. After a lot of planning, I decided to create DGS, so that I can give something back to the game I love.

This has all been a long time coming, being back on tour and getting DGS up and running. Well both are confirmed and my first official PDGA sanctioned tournament will be hosted by CTS and ran by a good friend of mine, Timmy Murphy, possibly the youngest TD to ever run an event. (yet to be confirmed)

http://www.pdga.com/tour/event/32994

Click the link above for all the tournament information. I will be making sure that there is plenty of video coverage for the event (where possible) so that you can all keep track of my progress so follow us on twitter, facebook, snapchat, instagram and don't miss out on a thing! @discgolfschool See you all on tour, I can't explain how much I have missed you all!

P.S. I'M RECRUITING FOR TEAM #DGS!


bottom of page