top of page

The Return


RickRick & Steve Broster at Burnlaw, Northumberland

Well what a few weeks it has been for DGS! Constantly evolving and spreading the good word of disc golf.

But I can't forget my own return to the game which starts at the Manchester Sizzler on the 8th July.

Once the Sizzler is complete, I am on tour personally until the end of September, taking DGS with me everywhere I go. An office on the move if you will.

So anyone reading this right now that has a sofa going spare or a patch of land to pitch a tent, hit me up. I'll be offering coaching sessions throughout the UK, marketing the company, the sport and trying to evolve myself as a professional touring player.

I will be a soldier for the game but one is certainly not enough. #teamDGS is on the horizon.....

A promise was made for completion by end of play Wednesday 28th June (yesterday) but this was not possible and a little over ambitious on my part. The focus today is to get the application out there, once it goes live, there will be 7 days for players to get there applications complete and sent in. ONLY 4 SPOTS AVAILABLE.

Be under no illusion, a team DGS member should be proud of the badge there representing but more importantly, be honouring the game itself in the right way. Growth and professionalism.

But all will become clear within a matter of hours and I am more than excited to start going through all the entries. Such a rewarding part of the companies journey, building the family.

If you are part of another team already, UK based or not, there will be a section in the process that focuses on this very scenario so please read it carefully.

So many updates to watch out for including news about live Coverage, UK media team, schools, working with some big companies and of course, the first supplier order arriving with some fresh, mean plastic.

A special thanks goes to all the BDGA members once more. The encouragement has been mind blowing and will not be forgotten but certainly rewarded. Keep up with the support and continue shouting about DISC GOLF! We are almost there!


bottom of page